Visa

Do you need a visa to visit the trade show? We have put together a package of helpful information and a list of direct contacts for your country. Please use these contacts if you have any questions about visa procedures, conditions, fees or application forms.

Visitors from countries requiring a visa

The Representatives of Messe Frankfurt will provide you with support in case of Visa Applications. As a rule, missions require between two and ten working days to decide on an application for a short stay visa. During the peak travel season there may be a waiting period for making an application to a German mission. Persons requiring a visa to enter Germany should therefore submit their requests in time.

As a rule, applicants must submit visa applications, together with all necessary documents, in person at the German mission responsible for their place of residence. In order to avoid time-consuming requests for additional information or documentation, applicants should contact the respective mission well in advance of their departure date to enquire about any special local requirements pertaining to visa formalities.

Letters of invitation for visitors from countries requiring a visa will be issued directly by the foreign representatives of Messe Frankfurt (please find a list of countries below).

For visitors, the issuance of an invitation letter is conditional on the purchase of a ticket for the corresponding trade fair.

Countries with Messe Frankfurt Representative

If you are a citizen of one of the following countries (see table below), please contact Messe Frankfurt directly to find out how best to apply for a visa.

Contact: Ms. Dina Sharaf

Email: dina.sharaf@egypt.messefrankfurt.com  

Tel.: +20 238 51 30 10

Contact: Mrs. Ines Ben Youssef

Email: info@salonconseil.net  

Tel.: 00 216 71 94 82 55

Contact: Ms Anastasia Voinova

Email: germany@messefrankfurt.ru 

Tel.: 007 495 64 98 775 129

Contact: Ms Carmen Chi

Email: Carmen.Chi@china.messefrankfurt.com

Tel.: +86 10 65171388 ext. 807

Contact: Mr Mayur Chawla

Email: mayur.chawla@india.messefrankfurt.com  

Tel.: +91 22 6144 5900

Contact: Mr. Binod Malla

Email: Binod.Malla@nepal.messefrankfurt.com

Tel.: +977 14 42 22 65

Contact: Ms. Omonigho Itoya 

Email: Omonigho.Itoya@nigeria.messefrankfurt.com

Tel.: 00 2341 21 35557

Contact: Ms Anastasia Voinova

Email: germany@messefrankfurt.ru 

Tel.: 007 495 64 98 775 129

Contact: Ms Perusha Singh

Email: perusha.singh@za.messefrankfurt.com  

Tel.: +2710 599 6150

Contact: Ms Eylem Çelik & Mr Can Berki

Email: info@turkey.messefrankfurt.com  

Tel.: +90 216 384 50 50

No visa required for entering Germany (since 2017) 

Contact: Mrs. Nataliya Trokhonenko

Email: messe-frankfurt@pem.in.ua

Tel.: +380 4448 468 71

Contact: Mr. Roman Gabdulshakirov

Email: roman.gabdulshakirov@uzbekistan.messefrankfurt.com

Tel.: +988 71 14 35 923

Countries with no Messe Frankfurt Representative

Please provide your personal details by "standard form for invitation letter" to visa@vda.de.